BSG – 1 down, 9 to go

Wow.  I did not see that coming.  Well, some of it I did – like Starbuck finding her own body on Earth (I mean, she flew into that weird storm mandala thing, then just showed back up 2 months later with no memory of being gone that long?  Please.  Of course, that doesn’t mean I have any idea of what she actually is if she isn’t a Cylon…or is she?)  And Ellen as the 5 th Cylon.  I didn’t know it would be her, but it didn’t surprise me either.

A couple of things did surprise me, mainly that the final five were originally from Earth and, oh yeah, that the 13th tribe were Cylons!  Totally didn’t see that coming.  Different Cylons, but still.  So humans built the Cylons, but there were Cylons 2000 years ago too, and they were around long enough to build a planet wide civilization, then be wiped out by nukes.  Did humans nuke them?  Did they nuke themselves?  Why are there only 5 of them left from a whole planet full?

And Dee’s suicide was downright shocking.  Frak me.

I don’t know if I can wait another whole week…No choice…I’ll cope…<sob>

Oh, and IO9 – where did the running over thing come from?  Mine didn’t, and I’m pretty sure I don’t have a magic DVR or anything.

3 Responses to BSG – 1 down, 9 to go

  1. […] quatro de seus repórteres para debater o episódio mais recente, que repercutiu em inúmeros posts de blogs por aí – que, por sua vez, rendem ainda mais discussões nas áreas de […]

  2. truscifi says:

    I don’t know what that says, but okay.
    Tru

  3. Geordi Calrissian says:

    I couldn’t even blog about that first episode as we did not have our cable turned on yet! I had to watch the “rerun” on the SciFi.com website. But, I’m with you: Dualla (my mouth fell open for like five minutes); Starbuck (loved the denial cremation scene); 13th Tribe = Cyclon fleshys (awesome plot twist). I can’t wait until this Friday!

Leave a Reply

