Star Wars The Musical?!

Seriously.  I read an article about it in the St Petersburg Times on Christmas Day.  My initial response was WHAT THE ****?!?!?!  Are you kidding me?!?!?!

However, I then read past the title of the article.  The show is actually called Star Wars: A Musical Journey, and it is not a musical per se.  It is going to be 2 hours of clips from all 6 movies with accompaniment by the Royal Philharmonic of London.  There will also be an exhibit with props, artwork, models, and costumes from the movies.  While I am not a Star Wars uber-fan by any stretch, I can see where such fans might enjoy this show.  It is apparently a live version of a video made in 2005, now available at IMDb (click here to see it).

The show opens April 10th, 2009 in London as the start of a European tour.  As of yet there is no American tour scheduled, but I imagine it will only be a matter of time.

Leave a Reply

