BSG – 6 down, 4 to go

I was actually a little disappointed with this week’s episode.  It was interesting and all, but at this stage of the game, I want more than interesting.  I want answers, and this episode didn’t deliver.

I still don’t know what is up with Starbuck – although I’m liking the half Cylon child of Daniel idea that has been floating around out there more and more.  I still don’t know if the fleet is going to find a home, or if they plan to just flat around a dead Earth until they all starve.  I still don’t know what is up with the opera house or why Roslin was having visions shared with Cylons.  And I hadn’t made the connection that the visions stopped when Caprica 6 got pregnant, but since it was pointed out, does that mean they will start again since the baby died?  I also don’t know why Baltar has a 6 in his head (and since they brought it back up, I certainly hope they’ll resolve that question – I have been wondering about that for 5 seasons now).

Speaking of the 6 in Baltar’s head – she is TROUBLE.  Always has been.  Giving those sheep bigger guns is more likely to get them killed than…well, almost every other course of action I can think of.  And I’m really getting tired of Baltar’s scheming.  What does he hope to accomplish at this point?

And on the topic of trouble, the Ellen we all know and love to hate was back and vindictive as ever.  I think she isn’t a bad person, she is just bad for (and around) Tigh.  I can understand her being jealous, especially since she and Tigh were never able to conceive.  But to blame Tigh for sleeping with one of their children when he didn’t know they created her is hypocritical since she slept with Cavil too.  And to put Caprica 6 under that kind of stress, leading to her losing the baby – well, that was just low.

4 Responses to BSG – 6 down, 4 to go

  1. Geordi Calrissian says:

    I agree with you. This seemed to be a transition episode. Adama summed it up at the end when he said something like “It’s already started”. The humans and cylons are starting to blend as a single civ.

    Have you heard about the 3 hour ending!? I think they are saving the good stuff for the end.

  2. shaunduke says:

    I’m concerned with how they’re going to finish this whole thing…there’s too much to clean up in four episodes. There has to be a monster ending or a movie or something…

  3. truscifi says:

    The last episode is supposed to be 2 hours I think, but I still don’t know if that will be enough. I just hope they aren’t going the Stargate route and purposely leaving all these questions hanging to try to make people buy a straight to DVD movie. That would seriously irritate me.

  4. [...] presents BSG – 6 down, 4 to go posted at True Science Fiction. He was a bit disappointed that not more was resolved or moved [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

